Faculty of Applied Sciences

Welcome to The Faculty of Applied Sciences

In line with government policy to drive innovation and technology for accelerated development, the School whose aim is to train both young people and older workers returning to school for continuous professional development in the areas of applied sciences and technology has taken this challenge in providing a conducive learning, teaching and research environment.


The School has five academic Departments offering five (5) Higher National Diploma (HND), two Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) and four (4) certificate programmes.


The School of Applied Sciences is headed by a Dean. The Dean is assisted by an Assistant Registrar, administrative assistants and the heads of the departments under the School.