Elected Convocation Reps to Council Sworn In

Council Chairman, Prof. Ralph Kingston Asabere (in mask) administering the oath of service.

The Governing Council of Accra Technical University on Monday, November 23, 2020, inducted new members into office.

The Council Chairman, Professor Ralph Kingston Asabere, in a brief ceremony, facilitated the swearing-in of the newly elected members to the Governing Council. The inducted members include the Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor; Professor Amevi Acakpovi, Convocation representative for Teaching Staff; Daniel Osabutey, Convocation representative for Teaching Staff Association; Dr Ibrahim Zubairu, Convocation representative for Non-teaching Staff; Francis Gyedu, Senior Staff representative to Council; Philip Agalisi, Junior Staff representative to Council; Adams Asiedu.

Prof. Asabere during the ceremony administered the oath of secrecy in addition to the general oath of service.

By: Public Affairs Directorate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *