The University Council

Dr. Wilfred K. Anim-Odame

Chairman – Gov’t Nominee

Member – Vice-Chancellor

Ass. Prof. Salome O. Essuman

Member – Gov’t Nominee

Ing. Kingsford Daniel Laryea

Member – Gov’t Nominee

Prof. Sylvester Kojo Danuor

Member – Gov’t Nominee

Mr. Emmanuel Budu Addo

GTEC – Rep.

Engr. Dr. Stephen Turkson

CTVET – Rep.

Mr. Tsonam Cleanse Akpeloo

Ass. of Ghana Industries – Rep.

Mrs. Cynthia Obuo Nti

CHASS – Rep.

Mr. Daniel Osabutey

Convocation – Rep. (Teaching)

Mr. Francis Gyedu

Convocation – Rep.(Non-Teaching)

Dr. Ibrahim Zubairu

Teaching Staff Association – Rep.

Mr. Philip Akumasi Agalisi

Senior Staff Association – Rep.

Mr. Adam B. Z. Asiedu

Junior Staff Association – Rep.

Mr. Terry Ofori Baffour

Students’ Rep. Council (Pres.)

Mr. David Ayisala

Alumni – Rep.

Mr. Alex Frimpong

Ghana Employers Ass. – Rep.

Mr. Isaac Amponsah

Principals of Tech. Inst. – Rep.

Pro VC – In Attendance

Registrar – In Attendance

Finance Dir. – In Attendance


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Connect with us


A Technical University of global excellence in competency based and practice-oriented training, applied research and technology transfer.

© 2021 Accra Technical University, Barnes Road, Accra, Ghana. Digital Address: GA-106-2535.  Call: +233 33 209 5371 / +233 54 326 4917. Email: